Best Friend

“This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you. Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.”(John 15:12-15, KJV)

Jesus speaks to His disciples concerning being friends and not just being lord and servant. Obedience plays a major part of being friends with Jesus whom Father God have created to be Lord and God over all things as His only begotten Son. After Adam and Eve have fallen into sin, mankind is now born in sin nature, but God has adopted us through His Son Jesus by way of faith and obedience. When we are friends with Jesus by way of faith and obedience, we have the benefits of knowing Father God and the things of Father God.

Jesus said these words in John 14:9,10,“Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Shew us the Father? Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works.” (Jonh 14:9,10 KJV) Let us believe and obey so that God and Jesus will be our best friend forever.

Leave a Reply

