To Whom Much Is Given Much Is Tested

“Because of the surpassing greatness of the revelations, for this reason, to keep me from exalting myself, there was given me a thorn in the flesh, a messenger of Satan to torment me—to keep me from exalting myself! Concerning this I implored the Lord three times that it might leave me. And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.” (2 Corinthians 12:7-10, NASB)

Apostle Paul in his writings has shown himself to be an example of how God would have us to be in our walk and personality while going through tests, trails, temptations, and tribulations. Jesus said in Luke 12:48-53 in the King James Version as we consider, understand, (what comes with understanding is wisdom and perspective) and use wisdom and perspective to make it applicable in our lives and personality the spirit, meaning, and content of what He is saying in the following scripture that is quoted. “But he that knew not, and did commit things worthy of stripes, shall be beaten with few stripes. For unto whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required: and to whom men have committed much, of him they will ask the more. I am come to send fire on the earth; and what will I, if it be already kindled? But I have a baptism to be baptized with; and how am I straitened till it be accomplished! Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division: For from henceforth there shall be five in one house divided, three against two, and two against three. The father shall be divided against the son, and the son against the father; the mother against the daughter, and the daughter against the mother; the mother in law against her daughter in law, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.”

Let us take this subject under consideration concerning where we are in our walk with the Lord. Are we using wisdom to make the things of God applicable in our lives in how we think, feel. and the decisions we make?Tests, trails, tribulations, and temptations are in our lives for us to overcome them as we are consistent and faithful in the things of God and to God Himself in our personality in which makes and shows who we really are and where our hearts resides. As the scripture speaks in Romans 8:37 in the King James Version, “Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.”

Leave a Reply

